Wednesday, September 22, 2010

I got a Blog Award!!!

Yay!! I’m so excited and honored that Kimberley at Key Moments has picked my blog for this award. Check out her blog here.  She has the cutest boys and lots of great decorating ideas…not to mention she is a sweetie!  Thanks so much Kimberley!!!

The Rules:
1. Answer this question: If you had the chance to go back and change one thing in your life, would you and what would it be?
2. The second thing you have to do is, pick 6 people and give them this award.You then have to inform the person that they have gotten this award.
3. The third and final thing is, thank the person who gave you the award.

My Answer:

Well, let me think on this…

Ok…I know my answer…I have never wanted to go  back to high school…but if I had to go back…I would be more confident in myself.  Those are some crucial years trying to figure out who you are.  Deep down I knew who I was but I just stayed intimidated too much and knowing life like I know it now…I would not let so much intimidate me!!

Now, I get to pick 6 lovelies!!

1.  Laura at Taylor Tales.  She is my sister and she has got it going on….talented is not the word…she is Amazing!! 

2. Amber at The Grooms.  Love her…super sweet and full of great ideas!!

3. Meredith at The Davis'.  Her little girl Saylor is absolutely adorable and Meredith is very creative!

4.  Jennifer at The Sinclairs.  She is so full of craftiness it’s not even funny and her little girl Felicity is a cutie pie!!

2 other favorites are Ashley at Ashley's Avenue and Jennifer at The Francis Family

So there we go…some of my faves, but truly I love to read all the blogs I follow!!

Thanks again Kimberley for the recognition!!!

Monday, September 20, 2010

Show us your life link up!!

On Fridays Kelly at Kelly’s Korner does a “Show Us Your Life”.  This past Friday was Living Rooms…I have enjoyed looking at everyone else’s post that I decided to do my own.

 

IMG_5312

This is the view coming in from the foyer

IMG_5313

This is the view coming in from the kitchen…you can see our new addition under the picture…Target had that awesome trunk on sale last week and it is super great for storing toys!!!

IMG_5314

This is standing at the patio doors

IMG_5315

 

IMG_5316

I don’t have all my fall decor out yet but I do have a few things on my mantle

IMG_5317

This is my most favorite Pumpkin ever….I saw it and it was the only one…I knew it was meant to be mine!!!

IMG_5318 IMG_5319 IMG_5320

This is my collage wall and I am wanting to do another one on the wall adjacent to it.

IMG_5321

One of my sweet clients made this throw for me and had our name put on it…I love it….It is so warm and cozy and Chris and I fight over who gets it.  ha!

IMG_5322 IMG_5323  IMG_5325 

So there you have it….The Carrigan’s living room…it may look completely different next year this time b/c I am forever changing things around.

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Football is in Full Force!!

So I’m really starting to get into some Football around here!! Between the Lincolnton Wolves and SC Gamecocks both being undefeated…it’s looking like a Great Season!!!  I’m getting cracked up at how much Maddox is already loving Football.  Of course with having a little boy, Chris was hoping that Maddox would like sports…especially football.  Well, I know he is only 15 months old but it’s looking like he may be a huge fan of the sport!  Maddox walks around most of the day with a football in his hand….he could care less about watching TV ever but when a football game is on, he stops what he is doing and stares at the TV…..when we say Down, Set…Hut….Maddox will get down in his football stance….too cute.  So you see what I mean….so far so good on liking football!! 

Here is an overview of our weekend!!

Maddox is looking for his favorite dog….BUD-Dy!!

IMG_5293 IMG_5295

There he is….even Buddy has Football Fever!!!

IMG_5298 IMG_5301

On Saturday…after I finished working we headed to the Apple Festival….unfortunately I only got a few pictures…it was just too overwhelming trying to get my camera out.  Here is Maddox watching Aunt La La and Uncle Nate sing at Freedom Church….the Church is on Main Street and they opened there doors for people to come in, cool off from the 90 degree weather and get rested up.  While they did that…they got to hear the amazing music of TAYLORMADE!!!  Also, I want to congratulate my hubs on completing his first 5k!!  I’m so proud of you and you inspired me to maybe think about doing one. ha!

IMG_5309 IMG_7521

Now lets back up to Friday night…Lincolnton played Shelby and came out with a big win!!!  We are 5-0 !!!! 

IMG_7523 IMG_7528

Maddox was sooo good!!  One thing that happened at the game that I was suprised by was…a friend asked Maddox, “where is Daddy?”  Maddox, turned his head around and started looking down on the football field like he was trying to scope him out.  I know that sounds like nothing but I have never really told Maddox Daddy was on the field….he just figured all that out on his own!  Too smart!!

IMG_7530 IMG_7535 IMG_7536

Kennan and Caine

 IMG_7539

Sweet Jennifer holding Maddox

IMG_7548 IMG_7549 IMG_7553

After the game…Maddox got to run out on the field to Daddy.  Now he should always know where Daddy is!! Ha!

IMG_7554

Maddox on the way home from church…he played hard in the nursery!!

IMG_7557

For old times sake…a picture of me and my man!!  You never out grow taking a picture of yourselves in the car at a stoplight! ha!

IMG_7558 

Going to the House of Pizza to meet some friends!

IMG_7559 IMG_7562

After supper, we headed to Brennan and Kim’s house to pick up Chris’s suprise!!! SC Gamecocks corn hole boards!!  Our friend Brennan makes the corn hole boards and he does such an amazing job!!  I got the boards for Chris as an Anniversary gift.  Our Anniversary is 2 weeks away but I just couldn’t wait!!!! I was too excited about them ….and I’m ready to play!!!

IMG_7563

Right after I took this picture….I went to change Maddox’s diaper and he had done a blowout in his diaper that ranks in the top 5 blowouts ever! ha!  So if you take a look at the next picture….you will understand why he has no clothes on!!!

IMG_7564

It’s been another FANTASTIC weekend!  Maddox turned 15 months on Saturday and I will do a separate post on that tomorrow!!

Monday, September 13, 2010

Andrea’s Wedding and the rest of the Weekend!!

On Saturday September 11th one of my very dear friends got Married!!!  I am so excited for her and her new husband Shep!  The wedding was beautiful, Andrea was a Gorgeous, Radiant Bride and I had fun being the Director!!  I really missed my lil man b/c I seen him very little from Thurs to Saturday….but I have ate up every second of being with him yesterday and today.

IMG_5129

The Bride and Groom!

IMG_5138

Me and Heather…one of the bridesmaids and a former client who now is a hairstylist herself!!

IMG_5156

Andrea and me

IMG_5161

It’s time for hair!!

IMG_5166 IMG_5169

Me and Andrea always goof off in pictures!! love her!!

IMG_5170

Always the kissy lips!!

IMG_5171

The flower is the final touch!!

IMG_5175 IMG_5178 IMG_5183

Almost time for the Wedding March!!!  You can tell I was super busy b/c this is one of the only pictures I have before the wedding!

IMG_5189

What better fun and workout than doing the cupid shuffle with a 30 something pound toddler on your hip!!

IMG_5193

I couldn’t hang long enough to hold him while doing the electric slide!

IMG_5197

Is it possible to get a family picture with Maddox looking?

IIMG_5198

Now he is clapping….

IMG_5199

and clapping some more…

IMG_5201

my sweet niece Tori

IMG_5202

This is Tammy who I work with…she does my hair and is awesome at upstyles….she did some of the other girls in the wedding.

IMG_5205 IMG_5208

Andrea just glowed all night!!

IMG_5212

One more shot at a family picture!!

IMG_5214

Maddox is thinking….take me HOME…enough of this wedding stuff!!

Congratulations Shep and Andrea!!!  Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!!

On with the rest of the weekend!  Sunday was a great day…We had to keep nursery at church and I was super happy about that because I got to  spend more time with my lil man..even though I hate I missed a great message by PT…I will have to order the DVD.  We also ate lunch with my good friend Keleigh and her husband…I was so glad to get to catch up with them and see her cute lil pregnant belly.  No pictures..forgot my camera.  The rest of the evening was rest and Maddox time!!

 IMG_5232 IMG_5238 IMG_5247 IMG_5254 IMG_5264

One of my clients gave me a card for a free McDonald’s Frappe so I decided to redeem it today… I made the mistake of letting Maddox have a sip of it…He LOVED It!!

IMG_5265 IMG_5267 IMG_5269 IMG_5271

He loves riding his Lightning McQueen car!!

 IMG_5280 IMG_5289

Well, it’s back to work tomorrow…I wish I had another day with M.  I just can’t get enough!! 

I started putting out some fall decorations tonight and I’m really excited about finishing on Wednesday!!! I’m loving the season change….just not so excited to be losing daylight…oh well…we can’t have it all!

Thank You God for all the blessings in my life…..to you be the Glory!!